♛ ☾ (A Letter To My Daughter, Sofia Luna)

January 22, 2014 was the day that changed my life forever…OUR BABY WAS BORN. It feels like it was just yesterday that I was at the hospital.  I remember telling Abraham, “I want to stay here in the hospital another day,” because I was so scared to come home and take on this new role of motherhood. After leaving the hospital, I returned to a new place and as a new woman.  The day I went into labor, was also the same exact day we moved into our home in Inglewood, California.  I feel like my life (re) started once we arrived at our new home, with a new baby.  Although I was so happy and excited to become a mother, I was also scared and anxious of my new role.  These emotions have not completely vanished, but I am learning to adjust and embrace motherhood.  Every morning I wake up and see Sofia Luna, I feel like it is Christmas: opening up a new gift with excitement.  She brings me so much joy and a new perspective on life.  She motives me to be the best person I can be. My dreams and path we take as a family are for her and her future.

I can’t believe that today, we are now celebrating Sofia Luna’s 3rd Birthday.  As she grows, we will continue to guide her with our love.  Here we go!

To my daughter, Sofia Luna on your birthday,

You are our sweetest gift and we adore you.

Your name means ‘Wise Moon’ (Sofia Luna).  Your name reflects who you are. You truly are a bright being and the whole world is in front of you. 

Take time to pray. Take in your blessings and challenges as they come; we will be here to support every step. 

No matter what you do in this lifetime, be brave, wise and strong and do what you do with love, passion and dedication. 

Go everywhere and keep your eyes, ears and heart open. Think outside the box and ask lots of questions. Seek the answers. Research your surroundings. Understand with empathy. 

Have faith and when you feel small, be still and think of your ancestors and your beautiful roots. They are deep and strong and will allow you to stretch far. Go everywhere in this world!

Always remember you have a community that loves you. You are blessed. I am so proud of you. 

Happy 3rd Birthday Sofia Luna!

♛ ☾ Daddy and I love you sooooo much!!!

15941494_397265707279104_3274755652868500760_n

Love Always,

Mom

 

 

 

 

 

Author: mireinaboutique

Mi Reina Mobile Boutique is the most unique and innovative way to shop for clothes and accessories in Tucson and Southern Arizona. “Mi Reina” is in the process of becoming a fully renovated vintage trailer that offers more than fashion. Mi Reina’s goal is to make every person who visits the 1961 Siesta Liner to leave away feeling like a queen, inside and out. Every reina, or queen deserves to feel beautiful. Mi Reina Mobile Boutique made its debut in Fall 2016.

Leave a Reply

