The Beginning…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Welcome to the beginning of Mi Reina Mobile Boutique. You are witnessing ‘herstory’ in Tucson.  For the past few years, I have had this dream of mine.  Already understanding how Tucson is so spread out (whenever I am home, it takes me almost 30 minutes just to reach the nearest mall), I felt like creating something mobile was the best way to go.  As someone who appreciates urban planning, I felt like utilizing the streets would be best.  Yet, at the same time, I want to make the shopping experience more personal.  What better way to reach people than to go to them!  My hope is that I will be able to go into areas and neighborhoods where the big, corporate markets ignore.  I want to be able to meet women who share similar interests, desires and passions and help them share their story. Our Story!

Mi Reina Boutique is a 1961 Siesta Liner trailer that has another chance on life. The last time the trailer was on the road was in 1979! My dad, Rene is currently renovating the vintage trailer and my mom, Gracie will document the process.  Thank you mom and dad!  Also, BIG THANK YOU to Distinctive Steel LLC for your hard work(http://distinctivesteelllc.com).   I am so appreciative of my parents and everyone involved in this process of bringing back Mi Reina back to life.  She will be on the road soon.

I will make sure to post up updates.  Make sure you also follow me on Instagram @mireina_mobileboutique for the latest updates.  Come see the magic happen!

IMG_6764
My daddy, Rene Rodriguez making magic happen!
IMG_6771
Doors will be open soon…

 

Author: mireinaboutique

Mi Reina Mobile Boutique is the most unique and innovative way to shop for clothes and accessories in Tucson and Southern Arizona. “Mi Reina” is in the process of becoming a fully renovated vintage trailer that offers more than fashion. Mi Reina’s goal is to make every person who visits the 1961 Siesta Liner to leave away feeling like a queen, inside and out. Every reina, or queen deserves to feel beautiful. Mi Reina Mobile Boutique made its debut in Fall 2016.

6 thoughts on “The Beginning…”

Leave a Reply

